Guest Post from Ilona Salley, author of Yesterday is Never Gone

 

 



Title: Yesterday is Never Gone

Author: Ilona Sally

Publisher: iUniverse

Genre: Thriller/Crime

Format: Ebook

Niki is no stranger to horrific personal challenges. As a child, she bravely endured abandonment by her father. While in her teens, she witnessed her mother’s murder and the abduction and presumed death of her only sibling. Although her secrets have always been carefully cloaked from others, they have shaped her personality more than she would like to admit. But with a past as terrible as hers, how can Niki ever hope for a bright future? Years later, Niki is a dedicated profiler in a criminal investigation agency with no idea her life is about to change exponentially. One day, through a quirky twist of fate, she receives startling news that her sister, Inge, is alive. As a driving force compels Niki to search for her, she embarks on a quest that takes her through cities and wilderness on two continents. She encounters difficult decisions, threatening mobsters, near-death experiences, and romance, yet nothing deters her from reaching her goal—not even a gruesome discovery about her father. But Niki is about to discover that things are never what they seem to be. In this thrilling tale, deception and inner turmoil hamper a young woman’s journey toward a new reality as she attempts to reconcile her past and find the truth.


GUEST POST

YESTERDAY IS NEVER GONE by Ilona Salley /available on Amazon and www.iuniverse.com

        An international thriller published by iUniverse

In this thrilling tale of deception and inner turmoil, we meet Niki, a young woman with a horrific past. As a child, she had been abandoned by her father. When she was a teenager, she witnessed the murder of her mother and the abduction of her sister, who was presumed dead for many years.

Years later, Niki is a dedicated profiler in a criminal investigation agency with no idea her life is about to change exponentially. One day, through a quirky twist of fate, she receives startling news that her sister, Inge, is alive. As a driving force compels Niki to search for her, she embarks on a quest that takes her through cities and wilderness on two continents. She encounters difficult decisions, threatening mobsters, near-death experiences, and romance, yet nothing deters her from reaching her goal- not even a gruesome discovery about her father.

Along the way, Niki discovers that things are not always what they seem to be.

The story does not limit itself to the plot and characters. Current social issues, notably the problems of smuggling, human trafficking and drug use are explored. In addition, many ‘real news’ stories like that of the sinking of The Estonia, the discovery of the mummy of Ramses II, or the horrific story of ninos robados add interest and offer an opportunity for reflection and research.

Ilona Salley emigrated from Germany to Toronto, Canada, with her family when she was three. Throughout her life, her interests have included squash, skiing, wood carving, literature, art, and languages. Her fascination with architecture and archaeology has led her to travel in search of ancient places and artifacts. After a long career as an educator, she expanded her horizons by teaching in England and China. Now, she spends part of each year in Fort Myers, Florida.

Monday, February 5

Interviewed at From Paperback to LeatherboundTuesday, February 6

Guest blogging at The Literary Nook

Thursday, February 8

Interviewed at Teresa Noel

Friday, February 9

Guest blogging at Fiction to Fruition

Monday, February 12

Guest blogging at She Writes

Tuesday, February 13

Guest blogging at Bent Over Bookwords

Wednesday, February 14

Book reviewed at A Book Lover

Thursday, February 15

Guest blogging at Niume

Friday, February 16

Interviewed at Review From Here

Monday, February 19

Guest blogging at All Inclusive Retort

Tuesday, February 20

Interviewed at Straight From The Author’s Mouth

Wednesday, February 21

Guest blogging at The Revolving Bookshelf

Thursday, February 22

Interviewed at Mythical Books

Friday, February 23

Guest blogging at The Zen Reader

Tuesday, February 27

Book reviewed at I’m Shelf-ish

Thursday, March 1

Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Friday, March 2

Guest blogging at A Taste of My Mind

Tuesday, March 6

Interviewed at The Hype and the Hoopla

Thursday, March 8

Guest blogging at My Bookish Pleasure

Friday, March 9

Book reviewed at Lover of Literature

Monday, March 12

Book reviewed at The Dark Phantom

Tuesday, March 13

Interviewed at Read Between the Ink

Thursday, March 15

Interviewed at As the Page Turns

Monday, March 19

Guest blogging at Harmonious Publicity

Tuesday, March 20

Book reviewed at Voodoo Princess

Friday, March 23

Interviewed at Write and Take Flight

Tuesday, March 27

Book reviewed at A Title Wave

Wednesday, March 28

Guest blogging at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, March 29

Book reviewed at Inkslinger’s Opus

Friday, March 30

Interviewed at Carpe Librum

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s